Referee expert: the royal club player hit the face of Beilin should be judged point, Real Madrid 3-3 before Mbappe is indeed offside [jiayu]
2025-04-01

Early this morning, Beijing time, Real Madrid eliminated Real Sociedad in the second leg of the King's Cup semi-final through extra time, in this fierce confrontation, there were a number of controversial penalty points on the field, former Spanish referee Iturald Gonzalez was analyzed.
First, in the 48th minute of the game (1-1 at the time, 2-1 on aggregate), Real Madrid players appealed for a penalty after believing Alex Remiro had slapped Bellingham in a corner defence. However, referee Alberola Rojas did not make the decision and VAR did not prompt a review. Iturald Gonzalez said: "It should have been a penalty because there was a clear arm movement and it did hit Bellingham in the face."
Second, near the end of the game in the 86th minute, Real Sociedad players strongly protested that Mbappe was offside before Real Madrid equalised 3-3. Real Madrid attacked, Vinicius created a corner and Real Sociedad believed Mbappe was offside and interfered with play. Real Madrid then took advantage of the corner opportunity to score through Chuameni.
"Mbappe's position can disturb Real Sociedad's defenders," explained Iturald. However, because the corner is regarded as a new attacking play, VAR cannot intervene to assess Mbappe's offside issue.
In addition, early in the second half of extra time, Olasagasti only received a yellow card for a bad tackle on Vinicius, rather than a red card, which also sparked heated discussion. Iturald Gonzalez supported the referee's decision, arguing that it was a high-tripping action, using the foot to tackle, but not with excessive force and therefore the yellow card was the correct decision.
In addition, in first-half stoppage time, Real Sociedad also claimed that Vinicius should have been awarded a penalty for a foul on Kenying Kubo in the front of the penalty area. However, Iturald felt that the contact was not enough to constitute a penalty, as Vinicius caught Kubo but did not stop him from continuing to run or chase the ball, and it was Kubo who went down on his own.